Catering and entertainment · 2024-25R5.0m*1
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Consultants and professional services · 2024-25R87.2m
R238 769 a day · R99.43 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Legal fees · 2024-25R48.8m
R133 629 a day · R55.64 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Overtime · 2024-25R163.9m
R448 996 a day · R186.97 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Travel and subsistence · 2024-25R14.6m
R39 928 a day · R16.63 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Security services · 2024-25R21.2m
R58 050 a day · R24.17 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Advertising, marketing and events · 2024-25R14.5m
R39 590 a day · R16.49 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Interest and penalties on late payments · 2024-25R0
R0 a day · R0.00 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited).
- 2020-21R2.0m
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R0Treasury, unaudited
- 2024-25R0Treasury, unaudited
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Councillor pay · 2024-25R70.4m
R192 804 a day · R80.28 per resident
Source: Buffalo City’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Buffalo City’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.