Catering and entertainment · 2024-25R16.3m*1
Note: refreshments and entertainment.
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Consultants and professional services · 2024-25R1.21bn
R3.3m a day · R300.49 per resident
Note: may include legal fees.
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Legal fees · 2024-25R74.2m
R203 195 a day · R18.49 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited).
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R47.7mTreasury, unaudited
- 2024-25R74.2mTreasury, unaudited
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Overtime · 2024-25R778.2m
R2.1m a day · R193.96 per resident
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Travel and subsistence · 2024-25R1.4m
R3 811 a day · R0.35 per resident
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Security services · 2024-25R912.8m
R2.5m a day · R227.51 per resident
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Advertising, marketing and events · 2024-25R5.8m
R15 940 a day · R1.45 per resident
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Interest and penalties on late payments · 2024-25R0*3
Note: shown as '-' (nil) in the statements.
- 2020-21R0'-' in statements
- 2021-22R0'-' in statements
- 2022-23R0'-' in statements
- 2023-24R0*4'-' in statements
- 2024-25R0*3'-' in statements
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Councillor pay · 2024-25R161.4m
R442 294 a day · R40.24 per resident
Source: Ekurhuleni’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Ekurhuleni’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.