Catering and entertainment · 2024-25R67.0m
R183 585 a day · R13.38 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited).
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R65.2mTreasury, unaudited
- 2024-25R67.0mTreasury, unaudited
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Consultants and professional services · 2024-25R987.2m
R2.7m a day · R197.20 per resident
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Legal fees · 2024-25R124.1m
R340 130 a day · R24.80 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited).
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R119.0mTreasury, unaudited
- 2024-25R124.1mTreasury, unaudited
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Overtime · 2024-25R939.2m
R2.6m a day · R187.60 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited).
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Travel and subsistence · 2024-25R34.1m
R93 431 a day · R6.81 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited); mSCOA travel and subsistence, including staff own-transport claims.
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Security services · 2024-25R1.53bn
R4.2m a day · R304.63 per resident
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Advertising, marketing and events · 2024-25R88.4m
R242 299 a day · R17.67 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited); mSCOA advertising, publicity and marketing, including recruitment and tender notices and newsletters.
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Interest and penalties on late payments · 2024-25R16 000
R44 a day · R0.00 per resident
Note: as identified in the fruitless and wasteful expenditure note.
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Councillor pay · 2024-25R175.7m
R481 471 a day · R35.10 per resident
Source: Cape Town’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Cape Town’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.