Catering and entertainment · 2024-25R2.1m
R5 633 a day · R2.38 per resident
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Consultants and professional services · 2024-25R83.2m
R227 829 a day · R96.37 per resident
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Legal fees · 2024-25R55.7m*2
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Overtime · 2024-25R199.7m
R547 248 a day · R231.49 per resident
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23R142.2mrestated
- 2023-24R173.7m
- 2024-25R199.7m
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Travel and subsistence · 2024-25R5.4m
R14 734 a day · R6.23 per resident
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Security services · 2024-25R102.8m
R281 560 a day · R119.10 per resident
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Advertising, marketing and events · 2024-25R1.8m
R4 871 a day · R2.06 per resident
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Interest and penalties on late payments · 2024-25R108.5m*3
Note: interest on overdue supplier accounts.
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Councillor pay · 2024-25R77.8m
R213 200 a day · R90.19 per resident
Source: Mangaung’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Mangaung’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.