Catering and entertainment · 2024-25R779 069
R2 134 a day · R0.19 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited).
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R10 920Treasury, unaudited
- 2024-25R779 069Treasury, unaudited
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Consultants and professional services · 2021-22R4.6m
R12 472 a day · R1.21 per resident
- 2020-21R1.3mrestated
- 2021-22R4.6m
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24Not reported separately by the metro
- 2024-25Not reported separately by the metro
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Legal fees · 2024-25R55.7m*1
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Overtime · 2024-25R738.2m*3
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Travel and subsistence · 2024-25R17.3m
R47 273 a day · R4.30 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited); mSCOA travel and subsistence, including staff own-transport claims.
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22R0'-' in statements, restated
- 2022-23R0'-' in statements
- 2023-24R0*5'-' in statements
- 2024-25R17.3mTreasury, unaudited
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Security services · 2024-25R776.5m
R2.1m a day · R193.39 per resident
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Advertising, marketing and events · 2024-25R25.1m
R68 774 a day · R6.25 per resident
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Interest and penalties on late payments · 2024-25R352.2m*7
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Councillor pay · 2024-25R136.9m
R374 963 a day · R34.09 per resident
Source: Tshwane’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Tshwane’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.