Catering and entertainment · 2024-25R1.5m*1
- 2020-21Not reported separately by the metro
- 2021-22Not reported separately by the metro
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R2.3mTreasury, unaudited
- 2024-25R1.5m*1
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Consultants and professional services · 2024-25R52.9m
R145 068 a day · R41.74 per resident
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Legal fees · 2024-25R136.5m*2
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Overtime · 2024-25R380.0m
R1.0m a day · R299.56 per resident
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited), 11 of 12 months.
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Travel and subsistence · 2024-25R6.9m
R18 865 a day · R5.43 per resident
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Security services · 2024-25R91.6m
R250 967 a day · R72.21 per resident
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Advertising, marketing and events · 2024-25R14.3m
R39 203 a day · R11.28 per resident
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Interest and penalties on late payments · 2024-25−R20 870*5
Note: As reported to Treasury (unaudited), 11 of 12 months.
- 2020-21R0
- 2021-22R0
- 2022-23Not reported separately by the metro
- 2023-24R32 322Treasury, unaudited
- 2024-25−R20 870*5Treasury, unaudited
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.
Councillor pay · 2024-25R85.9m
R235 433 a day · R67.74 per resident
Source: Nelson Mandela Bay’s audited annual financial statements, municipality only; where they do not show a line separately, the next year’s statements (restated), Nelson Mandela Bay’s annual report or its monthly mSCOA returns to National Treasury (unaudited), each marked as such. Each amount links to its source.